Kmart Electronics Department

There are not many kmarts with big electronics aisles left. They were mostly downsized during refurbs. Here are some pictures of electronics aisles at various kmarts. (Image rights go to respective owner)

One thought on “Kmart Electronics Department

  1. I originally went to a Big Kmart in the late-90’s simply out of nostalgia have grown up going to Kmart in the 80’s. When I checked out its M&V section- OH. MY. GOD! They had it all, all I was looking for- televisions, VCR’s, surround sound systems, DVD players, CD’s, cassettes, VHS, CD players, cassette players, movies, video games- oh, the video games! I saw a section of packaged refurbished NES games, and that officially sealed it for me, Kmart was my now favorite store! It went from a childhood nostalgic place into a place I loved as an adult, simply because they carried oh, so much in electronics- I was like a kid in a candy store! I guess in a way I was an adult kid in an electronics candy store! Watching its demise between 2010 and 2020 has been incredibly hard, because right around the middle of the decade they stopped carrying video games, with electronics being completely removed a few years later. Their stores have vanished during that same time period too. A coincidence? I think not.

    Like

Leave a comment